Welcome To AlbumLinerNotes.com
"The #1 Archive of Liner Notes in the World!"

Your Subtitle text
An Invitation
To download this album via iTunes, click here: Inara George & Van Dyke Parks - An Invitation
To buy this album from Amazon.com, click here: An Invitation

Inara George with Van Dyke Parks

An Invitation


1. Overture

2. Right As Wrong

3. Accidental

4. Bomb

5. Duet

6. Dirty White

7. Idaho

8. Rough Design

9. Tell Me That You Love Me

10. Don't Let It Get To You

11. Oh My Love

12. Family Tree

13. Night Happens


Inara George

Arranger / Conductor
Van Dyke Parks

Concert Master
Sid Page

Accordion and Piano

Van Dyke Parks

Rebecca Bunell
Joel G. Derouin
Kirstin Fife
Samuel W. Formicola
Kimberly Harmon
Amy L. Hershberger
Songa Lee
Lian E. Mautner
Radu A. Piepta
Michele Richards
Yutong Sharp

Karen Elain
Suzanna Giordano
Scott C. Hosfeld

Larry Corbett
Erika Duke-Patrick

Upright Bass
Domenic J. Genova
David R. Stone


Patricia Kauffman
Stephan R. Kujala
Jamie Pedrini


Peter Nevin, Geoffrey A. Nudell

Oboe and English Horn
Chris J. Bleth

French Horns

Justin E. Hageman
Joseph Meyer

Guitar and Mandolin
Grant Geissman

Don Heffington

John Rosenberg

Michael Andrews

Brad Haehnel

Additional Engineering
Dan Long and Michael Andrews

Mixing at Elgonix Labs
Dan Long and Brad Haehnel

Bruce Botnick

Leland Bond, Scott Capehart, Kirby Furlong, Greg Hamilton, Kimberly Harmon, Caryn Rasmussen, Victor Sagerquist, William Stromberg

Copy Services
Scott McRae @ Janen Music Services

Technical Assistant to Van Dyke Parks
Matt Cartsonis

Personal Assistant to Van Dyke Parks
Richard Parks

Booth Consultant to Michael Andrews

David Connor

Orchestra recorded on December 17 & 18, 2007 at Sunset Sound Studios, Hollywood, CA

Design and Illustration
Mike King

Autumn de Wilde

All songs written by Inara George
Inara Music (ASCAP) / EMI April Music, Inc.
Except "Family Tree" also written by Michael Andrews (Elgonix Music BMI)


Thank you - Jake Kasden, Sally Parks, Heather Andrews, Elizabeth George, Robert Messinger, Paul Rothenberg, Adrienne Butcher, Darren Gilmore, Steve Macklam, Rich Jacobellis, Joe Brauner, Brian Manning, Matt Cartsonis, Joe Karnes, Jenny Rocksusto, Sage Raval, Valerj Pobega and everyone at Everloving...

In loving memory of Aldene Dunn and Loulie Jean Price
Website Builder