Welcome To AlbumLinerNotes.com
"The #1 Archive of Liner Notes in the World!"

Celebrating Our Shared Musical Heritage

Court Yard Hounds (CD)

To download this recording via iTunes, click here: Court Yard Hounds (Deluxe Version) - Court Yard Hounds
To buy this recording from Amazon.com, click here:
Court Yard Hounds: Deluxe Edition with DVD & 2 Bonus Tracks

Court Yard Hounds
Court Yard Hounds

Columbia 88697670592
(This release included a DVD)


Talent must be a fanatical mistress. She's beautiful when you're with her, people watch you, they notice. But she bangs on the door at odd hours and she disappears for long stretches and she has no patience for the rest of your existence: your wife, your children, your friends. She is the most thrilling evening of your week but some day she will leave you for good.

One night, after she's been gone for years, you will see her on the arm of a younger man and she will pretend not to recognize you.

- The Courtyard Hound


1. Skyline
(Emily Robison and Martin Strayer)

2. The Coast
(Emily Robison)

3. Delight (Something New Under The Sun)
(Emily Robison and Martin Strayer)

4. See You In The Spring
(Duet with Jakob Dylan)
(Emily Robison and Martin Strayer)

5. Ain't No Son
(Emily Robison & Martie Maguire)

6. Fairytale
(Emily Robison and Martin Strayer)

7. I Miss You
(Emily Robison)

8. Gracefully
(Martie Maguire)

9. April's Love
(Emily Robison and Martin Strayer)

10. Then Again
(Emily Robison)

11. It Didn't Even Make A Sound
(Emily Robison and Martin Strayer)

12. Fear Of Wasted Time
(Emily Robison and Martin Strayer)

13. Well Behaved (Bonus Track)

14. Straw Cage (Bonus Track)


Produced by Emily Robison and Martie Maguire with Jim Scott

Recorded by Jim Scott at HEK Studio in Austin, TX
Assistant Engineers: Adam Odor, Kevin Dean, with additional engineering by Kevin Szymanski, Pat Manske and Les Banks
Additional Recording at Plyrz Studio, Valencia, Ca
Mixed by Jim Scott at Plyrz Studio, Valencia, Ca
Mastered by Richard Dodd at RichardDodd.com


Emily Robison: Lead Vocal, Banjo, Acoustic & Electric Guitar, Resonator Guitar, Dobro, Pump Organ, Harmony Vocal
Martie Maguire: Harmony Vocal, Fiddle Viola, Mandolin, Lead Vocal on "Gracefully"
Martin Strayer: Acoustic & Electric Guitar, Piano
Audley Freed: Electric Guitar, 12-String Acoustic Guitar, Slide Guitar, Acoustic Guitar
J.J. Johnson: Drums, Percussion
George Reiff: Bass
Mike Finnigan: B3 Organ, Piano

Jakob Dylan: Duet Vocal on "See You In The Spring"

Additional Musicians:

Don Heffington: Percussion
Lloyd Maines: Mandolin, Steel Guitar, Dobro
Pat Manske: Percussion
Brian Standefer: Cello
Greg Leisz: Steel Guitar
Tom Hale: French Horn
Glen Fukanaga: Acoustic Bass
Jerry Holmes: Autoharp, Instrument Tech

DVD: The Making Of The Courtyard Hounds
Director: Randy Dark
Editor: Justin Hrobuchak / Robert Marshall
Producer: Saul Levitz

Management: Simon Renshaw, Strategic Artist Management
Business Management: O'Neill Hagaman

Front Cover and Back Cover Cut-Out Art: Andrea Dezso

All other imagery based on art by Andrea Dezso

Art Direction: Dave Bett and Michelle Holme
Photography: Frank Ockenfels
Make-Up: Melissa Rogers
Stylist: Marjan Malakpour
Hair: Pamela Neal


All songs (C) 2010 FUFF Music, admin. by Words & Music (BMI)/MLSIV Publishing (BMI) except "Ain't No Son" (C) 2010 FUFF, admin. by Words & Music (BMI) / Bingowings Music (BMI),  "The Coast," "I Miss You," "Then Again," and "Well Behaved" (C) 2010 FUFF Music, admin, by Words & Music (BMI) and "Gracefully," (C) 2010 Bingowings Music (BMI). All Rights Reserved. Used by Permission. International Copyright Secured.

The Courtyard Hound quote from "City of Thieves" by David Benioff (Penguin)
Website Builder