Welcome To AlbumLinerNotes.com
"The #1 Archive of Liner Notes in the World"

Your Subtitle text
Original Master Tapes


Buddy Holly
Original Master Tapes

MCA Records


1. That'll Be The Day

2. Oh, Boy!

3. Not Fade Away

4. Tell Me How

5. Maybe Baby

6. Everyday

7. Rock Around With Ollie Vee

8. It's So Easy

9. I'm Looking For Someone To Love


10. Peggy Sue

11. I'm Gonna Love You Too


12. Words Of Love

13. Rave On

14. Well ... All Right

15. Listen To Me

16. Think It Over

17. Heartbeat

18. Reminiscing

19. It Doesn't Matter Anymore

20. True Love Ways


Compiled and remastered by Steve Hoffman

Digitally remastered from the original Stereo and Mono first generation masters.

All selections previously released.

Original sessions produced by Norman Petty in Clovis, New Mexico, 1957-58 except: "Rock Around For Ollie Vee," "Rave On," "True Love Ways" and "It Doesn't Matter Anymore."

The original Crickets were:

Buddy Holly, Vocal and Lead Guitar
Jerry Allison, Drums
Joe B. Mauldin, Bass
Niki Sullivan, Rhythm Guitar

Buddy Holly died in February, 1959. He was 22 years old.

MCA Records, Inc. 70 Universal City Plaza, Universal City, CA - U.S.A.
(P) 1985 MCA Records, Inc. (C) 1985 MCA Records, Inc.
Warning: All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Website Builder