Welcome To AlbumLinerNotes.com
"The #1 Archive of Liner Notes in the World"

Your Subtitle text
Van Halen (1978)


Van Halen
Van Halen

Warner Bros. Records

1. Runnin’ With The Devil 3:32 

2. Eruption 1:42 

3. You Really Got Me 2:37 

4. Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love 3:47 

5. I’m The One

6. Jamie’s Cryin’ 3:30 

7. Atomic Punk 3:00 

8. Feel Your Love Tonight

9. Little Dreamer 3:22 

10. Ice Cream Man

11. I’m On Fire 3:01 


Produced by Ted Templeman 

David Roth 

Edward Van Halen 

Alex Van Halen 

Bass Guitar 
Michael Anthony 

Engineered by Donn Landee 
Second Engineers Kent Nebergall and Peggy McCreary 

Recorded at Sunset Sound Recorders, Hollywood LP 

Mastered at Warner Bros. Recording Studios, North Hollywood 

CDD Pre-Mastering: WCI Record Group 
Personal Management: Noel Monk 
LP Art Direction and Design: Dave Bhang 
Photography: Elliot Gilbert 
Production Coordinator: Beth Naranjo 

Our Special Thanks: 

Gene Simmons 
Rodney Bingenheimer 
Dee Dee Clara 
Elmer Valentine 
Bill Gazzarri 
Liz Wiley 
Dr. Roth Charvel’s Mfg. 
Dennis Bond Esq. 
Dr. Music and our road crew: Gregg, Sandy, Rudy & Tommy

All selections written by Edward Van Halen, Alex Van Halen, Michael Anthony and David Lee Roth except “You Really Got Me” written by Ray Davies, “Ice Cream Man” written by John Brim. All selections published by Van Halen Music ASCAP except “You Really Got Me” published by Jay Boy Music Corp. BMI, “Ice Cream Man” published by Arc Music Corp. BMI
Website Builder