Welcome To AlbumLinerNotes.com
"The #1 Archive of Liner Notes in the World!"

Your Subtitle text
Welcome Interstate Managers


Fountains of Wayne
Welcome Interstate Managers

S-Curve Records
7243 5 90875 2 8


1. Mexican Wine

2. Bright Future in Sales

3. Stacy's Mom

4. Hackensack

5. No Better Place

6. Valley Winter Song

7. All Kinds of Time

8. Little Red Light

9. Hey Julie

10. Halley's Waitress

11. Hung Up On You

12. Fire Island

13. Peace and Love

14. Bought For A Song

15. Supercollider

16. Yours and Mine

Produced by Adam Schlesinger, Chris Collingwood and Mike Denneen

All Songs by Chris Collinwood and Adam Schlesinger
Copyright 2003 Monkey Demon Music (BMI)/ Vaguely Familiar Music (ASCAP)


Chris Collingwood: Lead vocals, guitar
Adam Schlesinger: Bass, guitar, keyboards, vocals
Jody Porter: Guitar, vocals
Brian Young: Drums, percussion

Ronnie Buttacavoli: trumpet on "Mexican Wine," flugelhorn on "Fire Island."
James Iha: guitar on "All Kinds Of Time."
Robert Randolph: pedal steel on "Hung Up To You"
Jen Trynin: backing vocals and guitar on "No Better Place."

Engineered by Mike Denneen
Additional Engineering by Richard Furch and Adam Schlesinger
Assistant Engineers: Rudyard Lee Cullers, Matt Beaudoin and Rafi Sofer
Recorded at Stratosphere Sound, NYC; Q Division, Somerville, MA;
and The Clubhouse, Rhinebeck, NY

Mixed by John Holbrook at Stratosphere Sound, NYC except "Mexican Wine" and "Stacy's Mom" mixed by Tom Lord-Alge at South Beach Sound, Miami, FL
"Bright Future In Sales" and "No Better Place" mixed by Adam Schlesinger at Stratosphere Sound, NYC

Mastered by George Marino at Sterling Sound, NYC

A+R: Steve Yegelwel
Management: Cliff Burnstein and Peter Mensch/Q Prime
Legal: Josh Grier/Pryor, Cashman, Sherman and Flynn
Booking: Mitch Okmin/MOB Agency (US)/Mike Dewdney/ITB (Int'l)
Publicity: Ken Weinstein/Big Hassle

Art Direction and Design: Frank Olinsky
Photos: Collection of The New York Historical Society
Band Photos by Joseph Cultice

Robert Rudolph appears courtesy of Warner Bros. Records

Thanks to Adam Abramson, Deva Anderson, Arjun Agerwala, Paul Antonell, The Astrojet, Donnie Brown, Michael Calderella, Andy Chase, Doug Cohen, Ruddy Cullers, everyone at Curious Pictures, Dominique Durand, Karen Elson, Ger Fitzgerald, Jeremy Freeman, Rie Fujiwara, Bobbie Gale, Gary Goetzman, Steven M. Gold, Steve Greenberg, James Iha, Michael Krumper, Chris Laursen, Jason Linn, Frank Lucchesi, Mary Maidenberg, Brian Malouf, the Michel Family, Evan Player, Lauren Pollack-Gellert, Harry Poloner, Monty Post, The Potatoes, Michael Rosen, Mitch Rotter, Goeff Sanoff, Dean Schachtel, Artie Smith, Gary Spivak, Stax and Creme, Joel Stein, Bill and Mary Stevenson, TMF Studios, Amy Touma, our families, and everyone and S-Curve, EMI and Q Prime.

We are also grateful to Pearl Drums, Sabian Cymbals, Vic Firth Sticks, and Dean Markley Strings.

Special thanks to Barbara H.; Katie and Sadie; Stacy, Chloe and Ian; Alex; and Mike Denneen.

In Memory Of Rose Bernthal and Ida Oister

Website Builder