Welcome To AlbumLinerNotes.com
"The #1 Archive of Liner Notes in the World!"

Celebrating Our Shared Musical Heritage



The B-52’s

Warner Bros.
9 23819-2


01. Legal Tender 3:40

02. Whammy Kiss

03. Song for a Future Generation

04. Butterbean

05. Trism

06. Queen of Las Vegas

07. Moon
83 3:58

08. Big Bird

09. Work That Skirt

All Music and Lyrics by the B-52’s except Legal Tender Lyrics by Robert Waldrop

All songs published by Boo-fant Tunes, Inc. adm. By Island Music BMI
Management: Direct Management Group Steven Jensen & Martin Kirkup Los Angeles & London

Vocals: Cindy Wilson, Kate Pierson, Fred Schneider, Ricky Wilson and Keith Strickland
All instruments played by Keith Strickland and Ricky Wilson except on “Big Bird” saxophone played by Ralph Carney and trumpet played by David Buck

Produced and Engineered by Steven Stanley, Assisted by Benjamin Armbrister and Dennis Halliburton, Recorded at Compass Point Studios, Nassau, Bahamas, December 1982

Originally mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound, New York Art Direction: Gene Greif Wig-Do’s by Phyliss of Tiffany Wigs, Triangle Shopping Center, Yorktown Heights, New York

Dresses made by Vikki Warren
Special thanks to The Crew: Matthew Murphy, Moe Slotin, Lyle Chernoff, Carol Dodds, Tommy Smith, Keith Bennett, Jeff Shaw and Robert Irvine

Coordination: Gloryah Robinson

The music on this Compact Digital Disc was originally recorded on analog equipment.  We have attempted to preserve, as closely as possible, the sound of the original recording.  Because of its high resolution, however, the Compact Disc can reveal limitations of the source tape. Warner Bros. Records Inc., a Warner Communications Company (Logo) ©1983 Warner Bros. Records Inc.  (P) 1983 Warner Bros. Records Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Website Builder