Welcome To AlbumLinerNotes.com
"The #1 Archive of Liner Notes in the World!"

Your Subtitle text
Beatles '65
Capitol Records
CDP 7243 8 66874 2 5
(CDP 7243 8 66878 2 1)

Their all new album of all new hits!

Some said it couldn't really be happening; that it was just publicity. And the fabulous Beatles proved them wrong. Others said they couldn't last more than a month or two; that nobody could hang onto that kind of fame. The Beatles, of course, proved them wrong too. Then when their first movie was released, and even the critics liked it, people began to wonder if all those Beatle fans hadn't really discovered something after all.

But you, the Beatles' fans, knew all along. You knew that the Beatles really do have a style and a sound like there's never been before. And it's simply because you like them (and they like you) that this fantastic success story has happened, and continues to happen more and more all the time.

And now here's what you've been waiting for --- a new Beatles album with all the new Beatles songs, most of them, like No Reply; I'm a Loser; Baby's in Black; I'll Follow the Sun; I'll be Back; She's a Woman and I Feel Fine, composed by that hit song-writing team of John Lennon and Paul McCartney.

These are the new favorites by the four boys who have proven themselves to be the biggest favorites of all. Here's BEATLES '65!

Produced in England by George Martin and in the U.S.A. with the assistance of Dave Dexter, Jr.

1. No Reply
2. I’m A Loser
3. Baby’s In Black
4. Rock And Roll Music
5. I’ll Follow The Sun
6. Mr. Moonlight
7. Honey Don’t
8. I’ll Be Back
9. She’s A Woman
10. I Feel Fine
11. Everybody’s Trying To Be My Baby

12. No Reply
13. I’m A Loser
14. Baby’s In Black
15. Rock And Roll Music
16. I’ll Follow The Sun
17. Mr. Moonlight
18. Honey Don’t
19. I’ll Be Back
20. She’s A Woman
21. I Feel Fine
22. Everybody’s Trying To Be My Baby

Produced by George Martin.
Remastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound, New York

Capitol Records is a Capitol Music label (p) 1963, 1964 EMI Records Ltd., under exclusive license to Capitol Records, Inc. This compilation (P) 2004 Capitol Records Inc., © 1964, 2004 Apple Records Ltd., under exclusive license to Capitol Records, Inc. 1750 N. Vine Street, Hollywood, CA 90028. All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized Duplication is a Violation of Applicable Laws. Printed in U.S.A.


All songs written by John Lennon/Paul McCartney, published by Sony/ATV Tunes LLC (BMI) / EMI Blackwood Music (BMI) except "Rock And Roll Music" written by Chuck Berry, published by Isalee Music Publishing Co. (BMI); "Mr. Moonlight" written by Roy Lee Johnson, published by Sony/ATV Songs LLC (BMI); "Honey Don't" & "Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby" written by Carl Perkins, published by WREN Music Co. (BMI)

All images (C) Apple Corps Ltd EXCEPT photo pages 25, 38, 44 provided by Capitol Records, Inc., photo page 36 (C) 1964 SEPS. Licensed by Curtis Publishing, Indianapolis, IN. All rights reserved. www.curtispublishing.com; photo page 47 - (C) 2004 VNU Business Media, Inc. Reprinted with permission from Billboard.

Introductory text by Mark Lewisohn
Design and Art direction Wherefore Art?
Original Album sleeves courtesy of Chip Madinger.

Website Builder