Welcome To AlbumLinerNotes.com
"The #1 Archive of Liner Notes in the World!"

Celebrating Our Shared Musical Heritage

Chutes Too Narrow


The Shins
Chutes Too Narrow

Sub Pop Records
SPCD 625

1. Kissing The Lipless

2. Mine's Not A High Horse

3. So Says I

4. Young Pilgrims

5. Saint Simon

6. Fighting In A Sack

7. Pink Bullets

8. Turn A Square

9. Gone For Good

10. Those To Come


Produced by The Shins and Phil Ek.

Recorded in James' Basement, Portland, OR and Avast! Studios, Seattle, WA,
June - July 2003

Mixed by Phil Ek at Avast! Studios, Seattle, WA.
Mastered by Emily Lazar at The Lodge, NYC
Design by Jesse LeDoux

Marty Crandall: Keys
Dave Hernandez: Bass, Guitars
James Mercer: Vocals, Guitars, Harmonica
Jesse Sandoval: Drums

with additional musicians:

Annemarie Ruljancich: Violin on Saint Simon
Kevin Suggs: Pedal Steel on Gone For Good

The Shins Wish To Thank In No Particular Order: Phil Ek, Avast! Studios, Megan, Jon, Shawn, Chris, Steve and everyone at Sub Pop; Kristen Meyer; Sara Pourghasemi; Robin Taylor, R. Families; Daniel Tracy; Gamestop 1412; Jim Roth for Moog use; Jeremiah Green; Stuart Hellerman; Kevin Suggs and Chuck Keller for computer assistance; Modest Mouse; Fruit Bats; Beachwood Sparks; Treasure State; Trackstar; David Andrik, Sam Miller; Neal Langford, Ashley; The Titworms; Greg Brown; Matt McCormick; Lance Bangs; Martin Leaper; Elyse; Gogglemouth; all our friends; DAV Bingo; Arirak D.; Ken Van Willis; Fumi Watanabe; Tiny E.; Ryan Holmes; Mr. Lee; Joe Anderson; Brian Tester and Triangle; Busy Signals; The Standard; Miss Tyra; All Girl Summer Fun Band; Humberto Castaneda; Scott Bradford; Bow Wow (RIP); Stacey and Lids.

All songs written by James Mercer, Lettuce Flavored (BMI)

(C) (P) 2003 Sub Pop Records. Sub Pop is a registered trademark of Sub Pop Records, PO Box 20367, Seattle, WA 98102.

Website Builder