Welcome To AlbumLinerNotes.com
"The #1 Archive of Liner Notes in the World!"

Your Subtitle text
The Beatles Second Album
Capitol Records
CDP 7243 8 66877 2 2
(CDP 7243 8 66878 2 1)


Electrifying Big-Beat Performances by England’s Paul McCartney, John Lennon, George Harrison and Ringo Starr
Never before has show business seen and heard anything like them… And here they are!...The world’s most popular foursome singing and playing their new collection of hits



1. Roll Over Beethoven
2. Thank You Girl
3. You Really Got A Hold On Me
4. Devil In Her Heart
5. Money
6. You Can’t Do That
7. Long Tall Sally
8. I Call Your Name
9. Please Mr. Postman
10. I’ll Get You
11. She Loves You


12. Roll Over Beethoven
13. Thank You Girl
14. You Really Got A Hold On Me
15. Devil In Her Heart
16. Money
17. You Can’t Do That
18. Long Tall Sally
19. I Call Your Name
20. Please Mr. Postman
21. I’ll Get You
22. She Loves You

Produced in London by George Martin.

All Photos: Joe Covello / Black Star.
Remastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound, New York

Capitol Records is a Capitol Music label (p) 1963, 1964 EMI Records Ltd., under exclusive license to Capitol Records, Inc. This compilation (P) 2004 Capitol Records Inc., © 1964, 2004 Apple Records Ltd., under exclusive license to Capitol Records, Inc. 1750 N. Vine Street, Hollywood, CA 90028. All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized Duplication is a Violation of Applicable Laws. Printed in U.S.A.


All songs written by John Lennon/Paul McCartney, published by Sony/ATV Tunes LLC (BMI) / EMI Blackwood Music (BMI) except "Roll Over Beethoven" written by Chuck Berry, published by Isalee Music Publishing Co., (BMI), "Thank You Girl" published by Conrad Music, A Division of ARC Music Corp. (BMI), "You Really Got A Hold Of Me" written by William Robinson, published by Jobete Music Co., Inc. (ASCAP), "Devil In Her Heart" written by Rick Drapkin, published by Storming Heaven, LLC (BMI), "Money (That's What I Want)" written by Berry Gordy, Jr., Janie Bradford, published by Jobete Music Co., Inc. (ASCAP/Stone Agate Music Corp., (BMI), "Long Tall Sally" written by Enotris Johnson, Richard Penniman, Robert Blackwell, published by Sony/ATV Tunes LLC (BMI), Chrysalis Standard Music (BMI), Cherry River Music Co., (BMI), "Please Mr. Postman" written by Brian Holland/Freddie Gorman/William Garrett/Georgia Dobbins/Robert Bateman, published by Stone Agate Music. (ASCAP), Jobete Music Co., Inc. (ASCAP), EMI Blackwood Music Inc., (BMI), "She Loves Me" published by Gil Music Corp., (ASCAP)

All images (C) Apple Corps Ltd EXCEPT photo pages 25, 38, 44 provided by Capitol Records, Inc., photo page 36 (C) 1964 SEPS. Licensed by Curtis Publishing, Indianapolis, IN. All rights reserved. www.curtispublishing.com; photo page 47 - (C) 2004 VNU Business Media, Inc. Reprinted with permission from Billboard.

Introductory text by Mark Lewisohn
Design and Art direction Wherefore Art?
Original Album sleeves courtesy of Chip Madinger.

Website Builder