Welcome To AlbumLinerNotes.com
"The #1 Archive of Liner Notes in the World!"

Celebrating Our Shared Musical Heritage


To purchase this recording from Amazon.com, click here: Pinkerton


1. Tired of Sex

2. Getchoo

3. No Other One

4. Why Bother?

5. Across The Sea

6. The Good Life

7. El Scorcho

8. Pink Triangle

9. Falling For You

10. Butterfly



Matt Sharp: Bass, Vocals
Brian Bell: Guitar, Vocals
Patrick Wilson: Drums
Rivers Cuomo: Vocals, Guitar


Produced by Weezer

Written by Rivers Cuomo
Mixed by Jack Joseph Puig

Engineered by Joe Barresi, Dave Fridmann, Adam Kasper, Clif Norrell, Jack Josephy Puig, Rob Jacobs, Jim Rondinelli

Recorded September 1995, January 1996 and June 1996 at Sound City, Los Angeles; Fort Apache Studios, Boston; Hollywood Sound Recorders, Los Angeles; Rumbo Recorders, Canoga Park; Electric Lady Studios, NYC

Mixed at Ocean Way Recording, Hollywood
Sound Engineers: Billy Bowers, Greg Fidelman, Dan McLaughlin, Jim Champagne, David Dominguez
Mastered by George Marino at Sterling Sound, NYC

A&R: Todd Sullivan
Management: Pat Magnarella & Bob Cavallo
Published by E.O. Smith Music, BMI

Photography: Spike Jonze
Karl Koch: Karl Koch
Lettering: Hyung Hee Kim
Art Assistance: Janet Wolsborn

Cover Art: “Kambara: Night Snow” by Hiroshige
Used by kind permission of The Whitworth Art Gallery
The University of Manchester © 1996 The Whitworth Art Gallery, The University of Manchester

Back to the Weezer main page
Back to top

Website Builder